Currency:

The Paris Seamstress

In stock

$14.99

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes a World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee everything she's ever known. She's...

Qty:

Deadline for Christmas Orders is December 1, 2018. Order today, and your made to order product will be shipped between and .

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes a World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.

1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee everything she's ever known. She's bound for New York City with her signature gold dress, a few francs, and a dream: to make her mark on the world of fashion. 

Present day: Fabienne Bissette journeys to the Met's annual gala for an exhibit featuring the work of her ailing grandmother - a legend of women's fashion design. But as Fabienne begins to learn more about her beloved grandmother's past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak and family secrets that will dramatically change her own life.

"The Paris Seamstress is a gorgeously rich and romantic novel about young women finding their way in the world." -Kate Forsyth, author of Bitter Greens

 

 

DETAILS:

  • Author: Natasha Lester
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 464
  • Size: 5 x 8
  • Publisher: Forever

 

EDITORIAL REVIEWS

"This rich, memorable novel unfolds beautifully from start to finish."―Publisher's Weekly, Starred Review

"Excellent storytelling, combined with some amazing characters, made this one of my favorites reads of the year."―Books for Her

"This book was beautifully written and the characters have such rich history! The book is about two really strong women, two different generations, and the secrets that can bring them together or tear them apart. Natasha's style of writing flows easily, and the storyline and love story had me hooked."―The Girly Book Club on The Paris Seamstress

"Lester's engaging writing style and ability to create characters that connect with readers make her a welcome addition to the historical fiction market."―Herald Sun on Her Mother's Secret

"5 Stars! Loved it and stayed up all night reading: The Paris Seamstress is romantically charged, multi-generational story of two women and their modern day and WWII lives."―Books for Her

"Ms. Lester's writing is outstanding, as is her research for this novel."―Artisan Writing

"5 stars! If I could give this wonderful story of two brave women set across generations 10 stars, I gladly would. Most highly recommended!"―Literary Soiree

 

 

SNEAK PEEK

 

  

GET THEM TOGETHER!

You might also like to add to your basket some other products that show your love for reading. 

Read Love Wall Art

VIEW NOW

Read Love Mug

VIEW NOW

 

 
 

  

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review
Processing...

added to cart success.

added to wishlist success.

Back to the top