Currency:

The First True Thing

In stock

$11.99

"A raw and heartbreaking story about addiction and recovery that will leave readers breathless." —Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces Claire Needell’s evocative novel, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, explores the risks of substance abuse as well as what it means to take control of your...

Qty:

Order today, and your made to order product will be shipped between and .

"A raw and heartbreaking story about addiction and recovery that will leave readers breathless." —Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces

Claire Needell’s evocative novel, perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, explores the risks of substance abuse as well as what it means to take control of your life when it seems like the only path forward is the one that will take all of your courage.

Marcelle is clean and sober, attending a tough-love version of after-school rehab, and barely hanging out with her user friends. But one night she gets a text from her best friend, Hannah, asking Marcelle to cover for her.

The next morning, Hannah is missing. Marcelle was the last one to hear from her...and now she’s lying to everyone—about the text, and more.

How long can Marcelle go on before she admits to herself what she has to do? If she comes clean, can she save Hannah?

 

DETAILS:

  • Author: Claire Needell
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Pages: 256
  • Size: 5.5 x 8.2
  • Publisher: HarperTeen

 

  

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review
Processing...

added to cart success.

added to wishlist success.

Back to the top