Currency:

It Sounded Better in My Head

In stock

$16.49

From debut author Nina Kenwood comes a tender and funny novel about first love and its confusions, and all of the awkwardness of teen romance.When her parents announce their impending divorce, Natalie can’t understand why no one is fighting, or at least mildly upset. Then Zach and Lucy, her two...

Qty:

Order today, and your made to order product will be shipped between and .

From debut author Nina Kenwood comes a tender and funny novel about first love and its confusions, and all of the awkwardness of teen romance.

When her parents announce their impending divorce, Natalie can’t understand why no one is fighting, or at least mildly upset. Then Zach and Lucy, her two best friends, hook up, leaving her feeling slightly miffed and decidedly awkward. She’d always imagined she would end up with Zach one day―in the version of her life that played out like a TV show, with just the right amount of banter, pining, and meaningful looks. Now everything has changed, and nothing is quite making sense. Until an unexpected romance comes along and shakes things up even further.

It Sounded Better in My Head is a compulsively readable love letter to teenage romance in all of its awkward glory, perfect for fans of Booksmart, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, and Emergency Contact.


 

DETAILS:

  • Author: Nina Kenwood
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Pages: 272
  • Size: 5.6 x 8.6
  • Publisher: Flatiron Books
  • Condition: NEW

 

  

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review
Processing...

added to cart success.

added to wishlist success.

Back to the top