Currency:

Instructions for a Second-Hand Heart

In stock

$10.99

A moving novel about grief, guilt, and the unpredictability of love, for fans of Everything, Everything and All the Bright Places.Jonny knows better than anyone that life is full of cruel ironies. He's spent every day in a hospital hooked up to machines to keep his heart ticking. Then when...

Qty:

Order today, and your made to order product will be shipped between and .

A moving novel about grief, guilt, and the unpredictability of love, for fans of Everything, Everything and All the Bright Places.

Jonny knows better than anyone that life is full of cruel ironies. He's spent every day in a hospital hooked up to machines to keep his heart ticking. Then when an organ donor is found for Jonny's heart, that turns out to be the cruelest irony of all. Because for Jonny's life to finally start, someone else's had to end.

That someone turns out to be Neve's twin brother, Leo. When Leo was alive, all Neve wanted was for him (and all his glorious, overshadowing perfection) to leave. Now that Leo's actually gone forever, Neve has no idea how to move forward. Then Jonny walks into her life looking for answers, her brother's heart beating in his chest, and everything starts to change.

Together, Neve and Jonny will have to face the future, no matter how frightening it is, while learning to heal their hearts, no matter how much it hurts.

 

DETAILS:

  • Author: Tamsyn Murray
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 320
  • Size: 5.1 x 7.8
  • Publisher: Poppy

     

      

    Customer Reviews

    Based on 1 review Write a review
    Processing...

    added to cart success.

    added to wishlist success.

    Back to the top