Currency:

Her Pretty Face

In stock

$16.99

The author of the bestselling novel The Party—lauded as “tense and riveting” by New York Times bestselling author Megan Miranda—returns with a chilling new domestic drama about two women whose deep friendship is threatened by dark, long-buried secrets.Frances Metcalfe is struggling to stay afloat.A stay-at-home mom whose troubled son is her full-time job,...

Qty:

Order today, and your made to order product will be shipped between and .

The author of the bestselling novel The Party—lauded as “tense and riveting” by New York Times bestselling author Megan Mirandareturns with a chilling new domestic drama about two women whose deep friendship is threatened by dark, long-buried secrets.

Frances Metcalfe is struggling to stay afloat.

A stay-at-home mom whose troubled son is her full-time job, she thought that the day he got accepted into the elite Forrester Academy would be the day she started living her life. Overweight, insecure, and lonely, she is desperate to fit into Forrester’s world. But after a disturbing incident at the school leads the other children and their families to ostracize the Metcalfes, she feels more alone than ever before.

Until she meets Kate Randolph.

Kate is everything Frances is not: beautiful, wealthy, powerful, and confident. And for some reason, she’s not interested in being friends with any of the other Forrester moms—only Frances. As the two bond over their disdain of the Forrester snobs and the fierce love they have for their sons, a startling secret threatens to tear them apart.

Because one of these women is not who she seems. Her real name is Amber Kunik. And she’s a murderer.

In her masterful follow-up to The Party, Robyn Harding spins a web of lies, deceit, and betrayal, asking the question: Can people ever change? And even if they can, is it possible to forgive the past?

 

DETAILS:

  • Author: Robyn Harding
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Pages: 352
  • Size: 6 x 9
  • Publisher: Gallery/Scout Press

 

 REVIEWS:

“...a diverting domestic suspense novel [with] three-dimensional characters, well-timed plot twists, and a sea of convincing red herrings…” (Publishers Weekly)

“Harding expertly builds subtle menace... creepy and compelling” (Kirkus Reviews)

“The tony setting and the slowly revealed secrets make this a good read-alike for Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies.”
  (Booklist)

"This one might be the thriller of the summer.”  (The Toronto Star)

"A spine-chilling domestic suspense about two mothers."
  (Bustle)

"Robyn Harding knows exactly what she’s doing, and she did NOT come to play." (Hello Giggles)

 

 

  

Customer Reviews

Based on 5 reviews Write a review
Processing...

added to cart success.

added to wishlist success.

Back to the top