Currency:

Glass Spare Series

In stock

$7.99

A new fantasy duology, The Glass Spare Series is a gorgeously told tale of love, loss, and deadly power. These books about a princess cursed to turn any living thing she touches into gemstone incite you from the beginning. Lauren DeStefano is the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series. This series is perfect...

Qty:

Order today, and your made to order product will be shipped between and .

A new fantasy duology, The Glass Spare Series is a gorgeously told tale of love, loss, and deadly power. These books about a princess cursed to turn any living thing she touches into gemstone incite you from the beginning. Lauren DeStefano is the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series. This series is perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Renee Ahdieh. 

  

 

Wilhelmina Heidle, the fourth child and only daughter of the king of the world’s wealthiest nation, has grown up in the shadows. Kept hidden from the world in order to serve as a spy for her father—whose obsession with building his empire is causing a war—Wil wants nothing more than to explore the world beyond her kingdom, if only her father would give her the chance.

Until one night Wil is attacked, and she discovers a dangerous secret. Her touch turns people into gemstone. At first Wil is horrified—but as she tests its limits, she’s drawn more and more to the strange and volatile ability. When it leads to tragedy, though, Wil is forced to face the destructive power within her and finally leave her home to seek the truth and a cure.

But finding the key to her redemption puts her in the path of a cursed prince who has his own ideas for what to do with Wil’s power.

With a world on the brink of war and a power of ultimate destruction, can Wil find a way to help the kingdom that’s turned its back on her, or will she betray her past and her family forever?

 

DETAILS:
  • Author: Lauren DeStefano
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Pages: 416
  • Size: 5.2 x 8.2
  • Publisher: Balzer + Bray

 

 

Wil, the exiled princess of northern Arrod, must do what she never thought possible: return home to discover the origins of her own curse.

But home is very different from how she left it—Wil’s unpredictable elder brother Baren is now king, leading a war against the Southern Isles. And with time running out, Wil must navigate the dangerous secrets within her family to find the truth.

Nothing goes as planned, and suddenly Wil and her allies are fighting for their lives as the Southern king is out to ensure neither of his children will survive to take the throne. Traveling across cursed seas and treacherous kingdoms, Wil and Loom must make peace with their pasts if they hope to secure the future of their world.

But when their plans lead them right back to evil marveler Pahn, and to Baren—who is more dangerous than ever—can Wil and her friends outsmart their enemies, this time for good?

 

DETAILS:

  • Author: Lauren DeStefano
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Pages: 400
  • Size: 5.2 x 8.2
  • Publisher: Balzer + Bray

 


 

 

  

Customer Reviews

Based on 8 reviews Write a review
Processing...

added to cart success.

added to wishlist success.

Back to the top