Currency:

She Regrets Nothing

In stock

$12.99

Named a “Must-Read” by Town & Country * Elite Daily * InStyleIn the tradition of The Emperor’s Children and The House of Mirth, the forgotten granddaughter of one of New York’s wealthiest men is reunited with her family just as she comes of age—and once she’s had a glimpse of their glittering world, she refuses to let it...

Qty:

Order today, and your made to order product will be shipped between and .

Named a “Must-Read” by Town & Country * Elite Daily * InStyle

In the tradition of The Emperor’s Children and The House of Mirth, the forgotten granddaughter of one of New York’s wealthiest men is reunited with her family just as she comes of age—and once she’s had a glimpse of their glittering world, she refuses to let it go without a fight.

When Laila Lawrence becomes an orphan at twenty-three, the sudden loss unexpectedly introduces her to three glamorous cousins from New York who show up unannounced at her mother’s funeral. The three siblings are scions of the wealthy family from which Laila’s father had been estranged long before his own untimely demise ten years before.

Two years later, Laila has left behind her quiet life in Grosse Point, Michigan to move to New York City, landing her smack in the middle of her cousins’ decadent world. As the truth about why Laila’s parents became estranged from the family patriarch becomes clear, Laila grows ever more resolved to claim what’s rightfully hers. Caught between longing for the love of her family and her relentless pursuit of the lifestyle she feels she was unfairly denied, Laila finds herself reawakening a long dead family scandal—not to mention setting off several new ones—as she becomes further enmeshed in the lives and love affairs of her cousins. But will Laila ever, truly, belong in their world? Sly and sexy, She Regrets Nothing is a sharply observed and utterly seductive tale about family, fortune, and fate—and the dark side of wealth.

 

 

DETAILS:

  • Author: Andrea Dunlop
  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400
  • Size: 5.5 x 8
  • Publisher: Washington Square Press

 

Praise for She Regrets Nothing:

“A seductive tale about family, fortune, and the forgotten granddaughter of one of New York’s wealthiest men.” (Redbook)

"Readers who follow New York trends will enjoy the stories of fashion, clubs, and restaurants Dunlop builds to a gripping climax while delving into questions of family, loyalty, lust, wealth, power, and betrayal." (Library Journal)

“Like a Gossip Girl for grownups, Dunlop’s latest looks at Manhattan society from the outsider’s perspective and is replete with fashion, sex, and glitzy locations…Laila is a compellingly conniving character.” (Booklist)

"She Regrets Nothing made me feel like I'm back in high school, staying up late to finish that special book, the one that's part enriching classic family saga novel assigned by the teacher, part salacious, nasty page-turner about impossible rich kids. Andrea Dunlop infuses this story with insight into family dynamics, which makes She Regrets Nothing especially rich and multifaceted, engrossing. Fans of Becky Sharp and Brenda Walsh, this is your lucky day." (Caroline Kepnes, author of Hidden Bodies)

"Laila Laurence and her family are people I am thrilled not to know personally and was equally thrilled to spend a few hours following around New York City in all the best clothes and shoes to all the best clubs and parties. She Regrets Nothing is addictive, dark, and twisty and, like its characters, delightfully conniving." (Laurie Frankel, author of This is How it Always Is)

"Get ready to drop everything and lose yourself in how the other half lives. Andrea Dunlop's deliciously addictive new novel has it all: old money, big secrets, a privileged family, and a ruthless social climber trying desperately to shed her arriviste status and become one of them. A spot on social critique with perfectly executed plot twistsShe Regrets Nothing is modern day Edith Wharton meets Gossip Girl. Blair Waldorf would certainly approve." (Karin Tanabe, author of The Gilded Years)

"Andrea Dunlop has done it again! As she did so well in Losing the Light, Dunlop has created unforgettable characters and a setting so richly drawn, the reader is immersed in the drama until the last engaging page. She Regrets Nothing is an entertaining, compelling story of family, class, and the yearning to belong." (Amy Poeppel, author of Small Admissions)

 

  

Processing...

added to cart success.

added to wishlist success.

Back to the top