Currency:

Posted by Aubrey Peters


In the sequel to New York Times bestselling A Curse So Dark and Lonely, Brigid Kemmerer returns to the world of Emberfall in a lush fantasy where friends become foes and love blooms in the darkest of places. The curse is finally broken, but Prince Rhen of Emberfall faces darker troubles still. Rumors circulate that he is not the true heir and that forbidden magic has been unleashed in Emberfall. Although Rhen has Harper by his side, his guardsman Grey is missing, leaving more questions than answers. Grey may be the heir, but he doesn't want anyone to know his secret. On the run since he destroyed Lilith, he has no desire to challenge Rhen--until Karis Luran once again threatens to take Emberfall by force. Her own daughter Lia Mara sees the flaws in her mother's violent plan, but can she convince Grey to stand against Rhen, even for the good of Emberfall?The heart-pounding, compulsively readable saga continues as loyalties are tested and new love blooms in a kingdom on the brink of war.


The highly anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestselling thriller everyone is talking about, One of Us Is Lying! There's a new mystery to solve at Bayview High, and there's a whole new set of rules.Come on, Bayview, you know you've missed this.A ton of copycat gossip apps have popped up since Simon died, but in the year since the Bayview four were cleared of his shocking death, no one's been able to fill the gossip void quite like he could. The problem is no one has the facts. Until now.This time it's not an app, though—it's a game. Truth or Dare.


The highly anticipated sequel to Melissa Albert’s beloved, New York Times bestselling debut The Hazel Wood!In The Night Country, Alice Proserpine dives back into a menacing, mesmerizing world of dark fairy tales and hidden doors. Follow her and Ellery Finch as they learn The Hazel Wood was just the beginning, and that worlds die not with a whimper, but a bang.With Finch’s help, Alice escaped the Hinterland and her reclusive grandmother’s dark legacy. Now she and the rest of the dregs of the fairy tale world have washed up in New York City, where Alice is trying to make a new, unmagical life. But something is stalking the Hinterland’s survivors―and she suspects their deaths may have a darker purpose. Meanwhile, in the winking out world of the Hinterland, Finch seeks his own adventure, and―if he can find it―a way back home...

THE 

MUST-READ

When Amaya rescues a mysterious stranger from drowning, she fears her rash actions have earned her a longer sentence on the debtor ship where she's been held captive for years. Instead, the man she saved offers her unimaginable riches and a new identity, setting Amaya on a perilous course through the coastal city-state of Moray, where old-world opulence and desperate gamblers collide. Amaya wants one thing: revenge against the man who ruined her family and stole the life she once had. But the more entangled she becomes in this game of deception-and as her path intertwines with the son of the man she's plotting to bring down-the more she uncovers about the truth of her past. And the more she realizes she must trust no one?Packed with high-stakes adventure, romance, and dueling identities, this gender-swapped retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo is the first novel in an epic YA fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo.


WHAT REVIEWERS ARE SAYING

A Thrilling Experience

Pitched as a gender-swapped retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo, Scavenge the Stars is an action-packed and gripping fantasy full of not just revenge and retaliation, but also a mission of finding one’s true self. What I liked about Sim’s upcoming fantasy is the characters and each of the journeys that they went through. Everyone was onto something and the thrill from experiencing their rage as my rage was intoxicating. READ MORE

ACCESSORIZE YOUR BOOK!


MORE BOOKS TO CONSIDER


The Black Kids
$14.99
Lobizona
$18.99
Midnight Sun
$16.99
Cinderella Is Dead
$16.99
More Than Maybe
$17.99
Girl, Serpent, Thorn
$14.99
Camp
$15.99
Today Tonight Tomorrow
$18.99
He Must Like You
$15.49
Love & Olives
$18.49

Share with other booklovers

(Pin Post to Pinterest)



If you would like to be a guest blogger, contact editorial@padmorepublishing.com

BE IN THE KNOW 

Subscribe to Padmore Culture mailing list to receive updates on new arrivals, featured products and must reads

Email:

Are you leaving already? Sign up for new books and products, offers and bookish news.

Email:

Comments

Leave a comment

All blog comments are checked prior to publishing

 

 

 

Follow us on Instagram

@padmoreculture

Processing...

added to cart success.

added to wishlist success.

Back to the top