Posted by Padmore Editorial

Every Day tells the story of Rhiannon (Angourie Rice), a 16-year old girl who falls in love with a mysterious spirit named "A". The spirit inhabits a different body every day.

"A" had established rules: Never get too attached. Avoid being noticed. Do not interfere. That all changed the day "A" met Rhiannon. Feeling an unmatched connection, Rhiannon and "A" work each day to find each other. The more the two fall in love, the more their story takes a toll on them, leaving them to make a decision that will change their lives forever.

In an interview with Entertainment Weekly, Michael Sucsy (The Vow) says he was drawn to the material because of his own “personal journey of trying to evolve and see people for who they are on a… soul level, a cosmic level. The idea of seeing beyond race, beyond gender,” he says. “It doesn’t mean that those things don’t exist, they are part of who we are, but they don’t define who we are nearly the way we think they do, and I thought that was beautiful.” (Source

Over the course of the story, "A" occupies 16 different bodies: one is played by Rice’s Spider-Man: Homecoming costar Jacob Batalon, another is played by Jeni Ross (Stage Fright), and another is played by transgender actor Ian Alexander (Netflix’s The OA). Just as "A" falls for Rhiannon, she too finds love with this soul — no matter which body "A" inhabits. Her sister (actress Debby Ryan) is very proud of her choices regarding her loves. 

This love story is unlike any other and we are so excited to see the final product of this film based on David Levithan's book of the same name. 

 *Promotional pictures were taken from the movie's Facebook Page


Release Date: February 23

Every Day







Leave a comment

All blog comments are checked prior to publishing




Follow us on Instagram



added to cart success.

added to wishlist success.

Back to the top